MSVUFA Committees

FA Bargaining Team (2020-2022)
Genevieve Boulet (Lead Negotiator)
Gabrielle Durepos
Tammy Findlay
Reina Green
Kelly Resmer
FA Communications Committee Amna Mirza (Chair) 2020-21
Lori Borgal 2020-21
Amy Thurlow 2020-21
Roni Gechtman (ex officio) 2020-
Jeff MacLeod
FA Equity Action Committee Geneviève Boulet 2020-21
Gabrielle Durepos (Chair) 2020-
Tamara Franz-Odendaal 2020-21
Fred French 2020-21
Shuyue Huang (ex officio) 2020-21
Karen Macfarlane 2020-21
Jonathon MeDrano 2020-21
Amna Mirza 2020-21
Denyse Rodrigues 2020-21
Tianyuan Yu 2020-21
Susie Brigham (FA appointment on MSVU Employment Equity Committee, ex officio) 2020-21
FA Grievance Officer Geneviève Boulet Jan 2019-Jun 30 2021
FA Investment Committee Elsie Henderson 2020-21
James Sawler 2020-21
Germaine Chan (ex officio) 2020-
FA Job Action CommitteeGraham Fraser (Chair) 2020-21
Vacant 2020-21
FA Nominations Committee Jennifer Brady 2020-21
Paulette Cormier 2020-21
Shannan Grant (Chair) 2020-21
Jeff MacLeod (ex officio) 2020-21
FA Social Committee Jonathan Roberts (Chair) 2020-21
Alina Ruiz 2020-21
Amos Nkrumah 2020-21
Fred French (ex officio) 2020-21

MSVUFA Representatives

ANSUT Council Representative
Association of Nova Scotia University Teachers
Diane Piccitto (Executive Member at Large) 2020-
Sandra Sawchuk 2020-21
CAUT Defence Fund Trustee
Canadian Association of University Teachers
Stan Orlov 2019-21
HDDLC Representative
Halifax-Dartmouth District Labour
Tammy Findlay 2020-21
Vacant 2020-21
Vacant 2020-21
NSFL Human Rights/Anti-Racism
Nova Scotia Federation of Labour
Contact NSFL
MSVU Accessibility Advisory Committee (2-year term)Rhonda Bursey 2020-22
MSVU Benefit Users Committee (3-year terms)
Terms of Reference
Will Shead 2019-21
Michelle Forrest 2020-23
MSVU Board of Governors Diane Piccitto 2020- (FA President, pro tem)
Gabrielle Durepos 2019-2021
Robert Berard 2020-2022
MSVU Budget Committee (3-year terms)
Terms of Reference
Jeff McKinnon 2018-21
Peter Mombourquette 2020-23
MSVU Deans’ Travel Committee (one Chair/Director from each of the three Faculties elected for 2-year terms by FA members) Cornelia Schneider (Education) 2019-21
Michelle Eskritt-Keck (Arts & Science) 2020-22
Peter Mombourquette (Professional Studies) 2020-22
MSVU Employment Equity Committee (3-year term)
Terms of Reference
Susie Brigham 2020-21
MSVU Harassment & Discrimination Committee (2-year term)
Terms of Reference
Ian Reilly 2020-22
MSVU Joint Occupational Health
& Safety Committee (2-year terms)
Terms of Reference
Kelly Resmer 2019-21
Bohdan Luhovyy 2019-2021
MSVU L’nu Advisory Circle Michelle Forrest (FA appointment) 2020-
Jonathon MeDrano 2020-
MSVU Pension Governance Board (3-year terms)
Terms of Reference Education Committee
Terms of Reference Investment Committee
Delegation Document – Retirement Plan for Employees
Mohammad Siddiquee 2020-23
Peter Mombourquette 2019-22
Kelly Resmer 1 Jan 2019 – 31 Dec 2021
MSVU Retention Committee
Terms of Reference
Jamie Metsala 2020-21
MSVU Wellness Committee
Terms of Reference
Phillip Joy 2020-21
MSVU Pandemic Equity Advisory CommitteeGabrielle Durepos (Co-Chair)
Tammy Findlay (FA appointment)
Tamara Franz-Odendaal
Sarah Reddington
Cornelia Schneider
MSVU Search Committee for Associate Vice President Research Lindsey MacCallum (FA appointment)
Kyly Whitfield
Tammy Findlay
Meredith Ralston
MSVU Search Committee for
Dean of Professional Studies and Graduate Studies
Elsie Henderson (FA appointment)
Geneviève Boulet
Gabrielle Durepos
Diane Piccitto (Senate appointment)
Amy Thurlow (Senior Admin appointment)
MSVU Search Committee for Director of Facilities Management Chérif Matta
MSVU Campus Security Working Group KelleyAnne Malinen 2019-20
MSVU & MSVUFA Recruitment & Retention of Indigenous Faculty, Librarians & Lab Instructors (Ad Hoc) Jonathan Roberts 2020-2021
Jonathon MeDrano 2020-2021
Rhoda Zuk 2020-2021
MSVU & MSVUFA Task Force to Review Application Procedures that Support Special Leaves (Ad Hoc) Maya Eichler 2020
Sandra Sawchuk 2020
Karen Blotnicky 2020-2021

Other Committees

MSVU Senate Committees Executive (EX)
Academic Appeals (AAC)
Academic Policy & Planning (CAPP)
Undergraduate Curriculum (UCC)
Appointment, Promotion & Tenure or Permanence for Academic Administrators (CAPTPAA)
Information Technology & Services (SCOITS)
Library Committee (SLC)
Nominations Committee (SNC)
Research & Publications (CRP)
Student Experience (SE)
Teaching & Learning (SCOTL)
Writing Initiatives (WIC)
Undergraduate Admissions, Scholarships & Awards (UASAC)
Graduate Scholarships, Assistantships & Awards (GSAA)
University Research Ethics Board (UREB)
Student Judicial Committee (SJC)
MSVU Senate-Related Committees Nancy’s Chair
University Review Committee (URC)
University Review Committee – Librarians (URCL)
University Review Committee – Lab Instructors (URCLI)
Board of Governors (BOG)
Joint Board/Senate Liaison (JBSL)
Advisory Committee for the Gail and Stephen Jarislowsky Chair in Learning Disabilities


Results of ANSUT's 2018 Post Secondary Education Poll. For further information, please refer to the Press Release.

Contact Us

Mount Saint Vincent University Faculty Association
166 Bedford Highway, Evaristus 418
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Ph: (902) 457-6265
Fax: (902) 457-2118